Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Printing issues
I am new to the Mars Pro and am having issues saving files to a format the Mars Pro will recognize. I went into settings and changed the machine to the Mars Pro first (I am using Chitubox). I import an stl file, modify and slice it and then save it as a .ctb file (the only extension option offered) but the printer won't recognize the file type.

What am I doing wrong??

Thanks!
(12-31-2021, 06:28 AM)Ront Wrote: I am new to the Mars Pro and am having issues saving files to a format the Mars Pro will recognize. I went into settings and changed the machine to the Mars Pro first (I am using Chitubox). I import an stl file, modify and slice it and then save it as a .ctb file (the only extension option offered) but the printer won't recognize the file type.

What am I doing wrong??

Thanks

The latest versions of firmware require ChituBox v1.9.0 or later
(01-02-2022, 01:09 PM)billtodd Wrote:
(12-31-2021, 06:28 AM)Ront Wrote: I am new to the Mars Pro and am having issues saving files to a format the Mars Pro will recognize. I went into settings and changed the machine to the Mars Pro first (I am using Chitubox). I import an stl file, modify and slice it and then save it as a .ctb file (the only extension option offered) but the printer won't recognize the file type.

What am I doing wrong??

Thanks

The latest versions of firmware require ChituBox v1.9.0 or later

I am using that....just any .ctb file from it isn't working
Have you updated the printer firmware? You must have or better for it to recognize the new .ctb file compression algorithm used in CB v1.9.0.

Press the "System" button on the printer's main menu to check the firmware version...
-cliff knight-
[Image: 816-20120803-wide800.jpg]
paladinmicro.com
(01-03-2022, 01:13 AM)cliffyk Wrote: Have you updated the printer firmware? You must have or better for it to recognize the new .ctb file compression algorithm used in CB v1.9.0.