Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Elegoo Saturn inconsistent build plate
Hello, 

I hope this is just a newbie error and an easy fix.

I am new to resin printing and i got the Elegoo Saturn and love it. Recently i have had issues where i noticed the print had a defect during print and so i stopped it mid-way to save resin. After i cleared the plate and cleaned the tank and went to start the file over the build plate (already at the top) tried to raise up and would have gone over had the stopper not been there. I hit stop again and manually moved it down and tried to start again and had the same issue of it trying to go over the top again so i hit stop and manually brought down the build plate to prevent damage. On the third attempt it printed just fine as if nothing was wrong. After the print fully finished and i cleaned everything up i needed to run the print again

This go around the build plate didn't reach the home position and it started to print on the FEP so i had to clear the tank and try again. 2nd try the build plate tried to go over the top, stopped and it started to print on the FEP again so i had to stop. The third time the plate started to try and go over the top and printed to the FEP  4th attempt,, so i didn't want to keep cleaning everything i tried to run the print with an empty tank and if it worked i would pause and fill tank which worked flawlessly for 2 prints after that.