Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I have a big problem with my Elegoo Mars
Sad 
hi, i have a problem with my Elegoo Mars.
I bought it two weeks ago and i have never been able to make a print. I state that i'm new to 3d printing and that is almost certainly my mistake and not a malfunction, but I followed all the steps to the letter and I don't know what to do anymore.
The prints (the Rock presliced file) always come off from the print plane and remain on the FEP, sometimes immediately after few layers, sometimes after some time.
i tried to print and print the Rock presliced file and other file, i did the Z calibration dozens of time, I have always filtered the resin before a new print and i bought a new resin (Elegoo Resin), I cleaned everything between one print and another, i changed FEP after it was opaque, the printer is level, the UV is ok, i changed the exposure time but nothing, the prints do not stick.
do you have any idea? I am desperate , thanks in advance

Jacopo
what cleaner did you use that the FEP is getting opaque after two weeks?
(03-03-2020, 02:24 PM)fromFDMtoSLA Wrote: what cleaner did you use that the FEP is getting opaque after two weeks?
hi,

the first times (2 or 3 times) i put inside IPA for few time. The FEP was not so opaque but I thought that I have altered its properties with so much alcohol and i changed it because maybe was the problem. Later i used only soft paper.