Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Recomendations from Siraya Tech Resin
Siraya Tech had these interesting recommendations for curing their Fast non-Brittle resin. Several of these recommendations I've never heard anywhere else but I'm fairly new to this. The "replenish oxygen", contradictory timing for alcohol soak. and submerging in water during curing in particular caught my eye. Anyone else printing and curing like this? Smile

From the Siraya web site:

Before Printing it is a good practice to stir resin in the vat and expose the bottom of the vat to air before printing. This replenish oxygen in the vat and helps reduce peel force.  

While the ideal printing condition for Fast is over 20C/68F, we have printed as low as 15C/59C as long as the bottom layers uses more exposure time

Recommended best support settings: We recommend medium preset support setting in chitubox for smaller prints. Heavy support for large prints on large printers. 

If you don't use chitubox, at least download a copy and see the detail settings for each preset and copy them over to your software of choice .

Cleaning:

Use a painter brush (or any brush made with hair) remove excess resins on the printed part with Use 95% concentrated Ethanol (preferred) or IPA to clean. Some form of methanol should work but make sure it does not contain acetone.

Do not submerge the parts in alcohol for more than 30 seconds.  After 2-3 minutes of cleaning action, remove alcohol with a hair dryer or air blower. For complex part with lots cavities, it may be a good idea to clean/dry multiple times.

User can check by touching the dried surface of the part to see if it is still sticky.  If the dried surface is still sticky, wash some more and dry again.

Post Curing:

Fast reached its optimal strength when the printed part is post-cured with UV after cleaned.  Use 395-405nm UV light and cure for about 5-10 minutes.