Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Recalibration question
Hi guys, my name is Mihail and Im a 3D artist. I just started printing with my Elegoo mars pro 2 and im super happy! My only question is, after i've printed out a model, should i recalibrate with the paper again or can i just print out to my hearts content?

I hope i posted this in the right area, im sorry if i messed up! Thanks for the help! I appreciate it Smile
(03-28-2021, 11:18 AM)Huge Wrote: Hi guys, my name is Mihail and Im a 3D artist. I just started printing with my Elegoo mars pro 2 and im super happy! My only question is, after i've printed out a model, should i recalibrate with the paper again or can i just print out to my hearts content?

I hope i posted this in the right area, im sorry if i messed up! Thanks for the help! I appreciate it Smile
Hi Mihail,
Welcome to the forum and apologies in advance to the forum for the long post.
I am a newcomer as of XMAS 2020, and printed a fair bit since then and will chime in to get the ball rolling.
From what I understand, once you have set the build plate home position, unless you have problems with models peeling off the build plate or becoming detached, or you drop it to the floor then no you don't need to re do it every time.
In saying that if you are heavy handed with the build plate when removing the raft or supports, the built plate may move around the set grub screw. -make sure it is tight enough, but not that you might strip the thread.
If you have any doubts, then re-visit the setting.
If you are about to make a sizable build, I reset the build plate to be sure so that I don't lose the resin as I don't build many  big models.