Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Working great; now all prints failing
Greetings all!

Elegoo Mars printer has been working great for 400+ hours, but now every print is failing in similar fashion. I've adjusted supports & angles many times. 

Can the spots of dead space on my LCD exposure test be the reason for these failed prints? 
Sorry if this is a basic question, but I'm new to the printing scene & have had zero problems until now. 

Any help or suggestions are greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

i think, 400+ hours is a lot of time for the LCD. may be, it's "end of life". you should change it.
(06-19-2020, 01:22 PM)awhill Wrote: Greetings all!

Elegoo Mars printer has been working great for 400+ hours, but now every print is failing in similar fashion. I've adjusted supports & angles many times. 

Can the spots of dead space on my LCD exposure test be the reason for these failed prints? 
Sorry if this is a basic question, but I'm new to the printing scene & have had zero problems until now. 

Any help or suggestions are greatly appreciated!

Thanks!
Yes man, any whole in the LCD will produce print failures as they are dead pixels. You have to replace it ASAP.
Is this true of the LCD if it does not have dead spots?
I had a replacement screen already because of dead spots. Had a good month of printing now I get fails every time no matter my setting or what resin I am using.
The dead pixels are almost certainly the cause of your failed prints; at 400 hours your LCD is shot, guaranteed. 200 to 250 is the best I have ever gotten.

Remove the resin tank and platen, and do a dry run "print" using this .stl file.

[Image: LCDTEststl.jpg]

It is a 68 x 120 x 2 mm block, that unlike the built-in "exposure test" will reveal problems across the entire screen, not just a narrow frame around the perimeter--your perimeter looks bad, you will be stunned by what the whole thing looks like. See my posts in this thread.
-cliff knight-