Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
partial prints
I'm pretty new to 3D printing. My Elegoo Mars printer did great right out of the box. I was printing daily for about 2 or 3 months. Now I can't consistently get anything to completely print. I have recently updated CHITUBOX V1.6.5 and that didn't help the problem. I've thoroughly cleaned the LCD screen, cleaned the resin vat, and cleaned and lubed the Z axis worm screw. I have used a brand new resin vat, with fresh resin and I am still having the same problem. I am using the same files (before the Chitubox V1.6.5 update) but now I can't get a complete print. I know there is a firmware update but I am reluctant to try it as I have read some bad press on it.

Here's something even more confusing. I printed 3 of the same model at the same time - all were enlarged - 200% (left side of build plate), 300% (middle of plate), 250% (right side). Only the 300% model printed completely and it was in the middle. I am using skates with supports. The 200% & 250% models printed about 1/2 way, then stuck to the bottom of the resin vat. Any thoughts or suggestions? 

One last thing,
When I start a print, The build plate sits in the resin for 1-2 minutes before starting the print (no movement). Is this normal? I don't remember it doing that when it was brand new.

Thanks for any help you can give me, I am getting frustrated.
(07-26-2020, 11:36 AM)thx4824 Wrote: I'