Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Is there a way to pause
Is there a way to pause a print-lift the build plate to view if it has failed or not- if all looks good resume the build?
(09-10-2019, 12:56 PM)CollinsA Wrote: Is there a way to pause a print-lift the build plate to view if it has failed or not- if all looks good resume the build?
I've paused the print via the pause button on the panel, but never moved the bed up or down, id worry about introducing lines, but I'm pretty new to this .
marsman Wrote:
CollinsA Wrote:Is there a way to pause a print-lift the build plate to view if it has failed or not- if all looks good resume the build?
I've paused the print via the pause button on the panel, but never moved the bed up or down, id worry about introducing lines, but I'm pretty new to this .
I tried this and on my machine when you press pause the machine will stop-lift the build plate out of the resin tray and remain there until play is pressed again, which will lower the plate and resume. Not sure about the line left or not didn't really see much in that way.
Yea, simply use the pause button on the user interface. On the latest firmware, it will only rise 60mm. The previous firmware will rise to the top if the z axis.

When starting the print again, it will continue where it left off and it does not skip a layer (as some have thought).
(09-13-2019, 02:31 PM)admin Wrote: Yea, simply use the pause button on the user interface.  On the latest firmware, it will only rise 60mm.  The previous firmware will rise to the top if the z axis.

When starting the print again, it will continue where it left off and it does not skip a layer (as some have thought).

It does tend to leave a line in the print though, from my experience.
Quote:It does tend to leave a line in the print though, from my experience.